Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The goth series is something I’ve been looking for as they only were available at 1 location for a very short time. Once again, I have to thank a generous swapper for  including this partial sample for me.

Scent Name:  Vamp Goth

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Event Exclusive – Bat’s Day 2011

Scent Description and Notes: Rose-infused opium tar and leather.” – BPAL

Oil Color:  A slightly reddened champagne.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle is hand-created.  It features the name of the scent alone.  The original bottles feature black labels with red and black font that feature chibi gothic characters dressed in all the sub genres of goth.

Bat’s Day 2011, courtesy of aliciadabney.blogspot.comgoth-tropesl

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI):  A very prominent Victorian rose seems to be the most prominent note here.  I’m having trouble smelling the opium and the leather, even on second and third sniff.
  • Wet:  The Victorian rose is still very prominent on my skin. There is just a very minuscule headiness from the opium, but I can’t detect the leather at all.
  • Dry: After about 15 minutes, the leather starts to come through and the opium has strengthened a bit more.  The rose has faded to the point that it is no longer the foremost note.  However, this is still a very pretty combination, although not vampy enough (unless we are talking Lestat here).
Other Impressions: I may need to second test this, as I only had about 1/3 of an imp.  
