Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I bought a packet of Yule 2011 imps and most of these are foody. I normally run away from egg nog during the holidays.  I have no idea what something that smells like it will do on my skin.

Scent Name: Egg Nog 2011

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Limited Edition: Yules 2011

Scent Description and Notes: Sweet brandy, dark rum, heavy cream, sugar, and a dash of nutmeg.”

Oil Color:  Clear – I can’t see any color at all.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  I received this from a forumite, so it features a self-created lable.  This one is a 1/2 sized label wrapped around the bottle.  There is no front or back, but the title of the scent and the notes wrap around the front and onto some of the sides of the imp in black fount with a green halo.

Egg Nog image from Mental Floss on CNN.com

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI): On first sniff, I get heavy cream and sugar. The following sniff exposes the brandy, but the other notes are absent.
  • Wet: Right off, it smells like cream and paper.  After I sniff longer, it begins to share scent characteristics with Lush’s Snowcake.  I think it is the combination of sugar, cream and perhaps rum.  This is not what I expected this scent to smell like.
  • Dry: It’s very faint, but the scent is primarily composed of vanilla, just a little rum, and a dash of nutmeg.  Honestly, it isn’t the most offensive foody scent I’ve tested.  It’s not bad.
Other Impressions: It smells like vanilla and Bazooka Joe bubblegum to my husband.
