Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Oh goodness – ginger and honey…my skin’s nemeses.  Hopefully the other scents will lesson the cranky skin chemistry.

Scent Name: White Rabbit

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Mad Tea Party

Scent Description and Notes: “Strong black tea and milk with white pepper, ginger, honey and vanilla, spilled over the crisp scent of clean linen.” – BPAL

Oil Color:  Crystal tinged with just a touch of yellow.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI):  Hmm, honey, tea, and linen are the first out to meet my nose.  It certainly does remind me of afternoon tea outside.  On second sniff, I can discern a bit of ginger and white pepper, which gives the scent just a hint of the topsy-turvy nature of the mad tea party.
  • Wet: Hmm, white pepper, Earl Grey tea, vanilla cakes with dashes of honey, and just a  pinch of ginger for kick.  I’m shocked that the ginger is playing nice, as is the honey.  Hopefully it stays that way during the dry down.
  • Dry: Once dry, I smell vanilla, linen, tea, and a bit of honey.  It’s not too foody…I like it!

Other Impressions:  Alright, powdery and a little floral according to my husband.

