Tags

, , , , ,

Originally I thought this would have been an apple scent.  However, as I reflect on the lotus aspect, I’m wondering it the BPAL scent smiths would have alluded to the Lotus Eaters from the Odyssey.

Scent Name: Forbidden Fruit

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Ars Amatoria

Scent Description and Notes: “As light and innocent as your first time should have been. The fresh scent of lotus hidden behind lightly scented flowers, amber, and citrus.” – BPAL

Oil Color: The palest yellow possible.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI):  The lotus is delightful and intoxicating as I open the ampule.  However, as I sniff in the morning, there is a bubblegum note in there as well.  Odd.
  • Wet:Chemically lotus with some pungent florals.  It reminds me of al old air freshener that used to come in a Lucite half-diamond shape and the scent would be emitted through a scented disk on top.  
  • Dry: Florals and lotus, which one of my fellow teachers thought smelled lovely on my skin.   However, it is a bit too overtly floral for me.

Other Impressions: Berry-y, but good according to the husband.

