Tags

, , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Hunger

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Ars Amatoria

Scent Description and Notes: “Evokes sheer, unadulterated carnal lust. An undeniably warm and sensual scent. Black narcissus, orange blossoms, and vanilla.” -BPAL

Oil Color: A lovely reddened copper, like it’s been burnished in the fire.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • In the Imp (ITI):  I get the warmth of vanilla followed by the sharp, slightly cold floral of narcissus. Orange seems like  a side scent, as I imagine the scent in 3 dimensions. I can smell it directly alongside the narcissus. This scent is womanly and father sensual.
  • Wet: The narcissus is now the top note, but it’s softened by the vanilla.  There is a slightly spicy quality to this scent that I like.  I almost want to slather it on my hands and smooth it through my hair.
  • Dry: Warm vanilla with a touch pf orange – an simplistically elegant scent even after 15 hours of wear.

Other Impressions: Flowery and a little powdery, but the right kind that Tony likes.

