Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve had this imp for at least two years, so this would be the aged version of the scent that I’m reviewing.

Scent Name: The Grave-Pig

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Marchen: The Elfin Hill

Scent Description and Notes: “Fig, oakmoss, mushroom caps, and patchouli.” -BPAL

Oil Color: It’s an odd combination of very dilute peach and yellow.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  Patchouli and fig are the most evident, although there is some faintly astringent greenness, which I think is the oakmoss.  So far, I like it better than I thought I would as I wasn’t sure how much mushroom there would be.
  • Wet:  Strong fig and light patchouli now, and there is just a touch of earthiness is I inhale deeply from the oakmoss and the mushroom.  It’s still a very foresty scent with a bit of Fae due to the fig.
  • Dry: A very even blend of fig and patchouli with the most subtle hints of moss and just a touch of earth.  It’s rather nice.

Other Impressions: While at the doctor appointment, the receptionist said she loved my perfume to the extent that she wrote it down and looked it up while I was still checking out. My husband also really likes this scent.  He can smell the patchouli and fig the most, and smells like some of the squishy bath oil things he claims.

