Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Dragon’s Heart

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Ars Draconis

Scent Description and Notes: “A scent pulsing with vitality, warmth and insurmountable strength: dragon’s blood resin, red and black musks, a throb of fig and a sliver of black currant.” -BPAL

Oil Color: Deep resin with a faint hint of red.  It’s a lushious color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  Musky is my first impression.  There is a little bit of the dragon’s blood underneath, but I can also smeall a lovely earthiness of fig.
  • Wet: So delicious!  The dragon’s blood here is well balanced on my skin with the various musks.  Fig and currant are pleasant as undertones underneath the resinous and musky overnotes.  It’s just lovely and I feel elated to wear it.
  • Dry:  After a 16 hour work day , the dragon’s blood has become mellow and merged with the musk.  It’s beautiful and I would consider getting a bottle of this.

Other Impressions:This was the most complimented I have ever been on a scent.  Pimrarily, the comments were from my male students who exclaimed anything from “soap” to “it smells good, like someone burnign scented candles.”  Often, they mentioned something without me saying anything after they had just walked into my classroom.  The occured from about the time I applied it to four hours after.

