Tags

, , , , , ,

Scent Name:  The Pool of Tears

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Mad Tea Party

Scent Description and Notes: ‘I wish I hadn’t cried so much!’ said Alice, as she swam about, trying to find her way out. ‘I shall be punished for it now, I suppose, by being drowned in my own tears! That will be a queer thing, to be sure! However, everything is queer to-day.’

A sea of salty tears drowning out Alice’s light floral perfume. ” -BPAL

Oil Color:  Clear, through and through.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  Strong aquatic with an overarching note of salt.  The undertone is a slightly more exotic floral.
  • Wet: I smell like salt and aquatics with florals underneath,  lily or iris specifically.  There is a little greenness to the aquatic, like a touch of juniper, but the salt really throws me off and makes me almost nauseous.
  • Dry: Salty sweat after 15 hours.  That’s a nope for me.

Other Impressions:  Interesting is all I got from my husband.  It’s musky florals when I asked him if he could classify them.  Then he mentioned something about flowers having certain pieces male anatomy.

