Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

How could I possibly resist getting a scent names after Labyrinths seductively hadsome evil Goblink King?  Not only that, but this scent contains leather.  Yum.

Scent Name:  Jareth

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Labyrinth

Scent Description and Notes: “I ask for so little.
Just let me rule you…
and you can have everything that you want.

Just fear me…
…love me…
…do as I say and I will be your slave.”

Ethereal lilac fougere and gleaming leather with ti leaf, tonka absolute, white musk, and oudh. -BPAL

Oil Color: A brilliant clear and class-like yellow. 

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant I ordered on the BPAL forum, and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the  the bottle art is displayed on the art provided on the imp.  On the back, the decanter included the notes of the scent in large font.  The name of the collection and is in the script as seen on the movie’s title.  The name of the scent is in a yellow italic, almost modified Old English script – it’s rather attractive.  The image is a still from the movie when Jareth is touch juggling the glass orbs just before Sarah enters the dream state due to the tainted peach.

Image from Jim Hensen’s Labyrinth and http://www.blackphoenixalchemylab.com/labyrinth.html


Scent: 

  • ITI: Pompous lilac fougere with the sweet understones of tonka and white musk.  While the leather is missing in the imp, it is getting close to what I imagine Jareth would smell like.
  • Wet: When I first skin tested this about two months ago, the leather was much heavier.  I still get the lilac fougere, but the sweetness is much more  present, which is coming from the ti leaf and the tonka, with hints from the musk. 
  • Dry: Sweet, but with some depth from the oude, ti leaf, and tonka (with plenty of musk).  I like it. 

Other Impressions:Tony claims that it smells like powder and butter, but in a good way.

