Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

This is an odd looking imp I’ve had for a couple years.  I suppose it’s time to try it.

Scent Name:  Ghoul Hooligan

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Black Phoenix Trading Post:  Underworld Cup 2010

Scent Description and Notes: “GHOUL HOOLIGAN
The smell of smashed gourds and seventeen-thousand football-frenzied ghouls tanked up on Kadathian Spiced Black Tar Cacao Lager.
 -BPAL

Oil Color: A lighter highlighter yellow (the failing highlighter color).

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant I recieved from I’m not sure when.  It features  what looks like an original label that has been taped. The font spells out the name of the scent in white, but the font is  rather funk, which means I have a hard time reading it. The name of the collection and the company from the image in black font surrounded by a yellow halo.  I can discern a soccer ball from the image, but not much else.

Image from Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab Tradition Post: Underworld Cup 2010.


Scent: 

  • ITI: Deep chocolate with cinnamon and undertones of spiced pumpkin pie.  I’m not normally afoody, but this smells delicious!
  • Wet:  The spiced pumpkin is even stronger on my skin, followed by cinnamon-infused dark chocolate.  I want to eat my skin.  Wow, I haven’t had a response like this to a foody scent…ever.
  • Dry: Spcy cinnamon and chocolate give off plenty of throw for hours.  It’s delicious. 

Other Impressions:  It smells like cinnamon and muffin dough to my husband.

