Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Fraggles!  How could I possibly resist trying these when I get nostaglic over the mere mention of the characters?

Scent Name:  Uncle Traveling Matt

Manufacturer: Black Phoneix Alchemy Lab – Fraggle Rock

Scent Description and Notes: “The magic is always there, as long as we keep looking for it.

Gobo’s Uncle Travelling Matt is the greatest living Fraggle explorer – the Fraggle equivalent of an astronaut. After completing his exploration of Fraggle Rock, he ventured forth into our world, a place the Fraggles call “Outer Space.”

Dark chocolate, figgy vanilla, pear, and quince.  -BPAL

Oil Color: A slightly yellow tinged, nearly colorless liquid.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant I ordered from turtlejean.  On the back, she included the notes of the scent in large font as well as the abbreviations of the company, the title of the scent, the date, and her name.  The front simply geatures the bottle art, which is Uncle Traveling Matt looking like he is ready to explore with the name of the scent in pinkish red block letters to his left.

Image from Jim Hensen’s Labyrinth and http://www.blackphoenixalchemylab.com/labyrinth.html

Scent: 

  • ITI:  It smells like dark chocolate and bubblegum to me.  I’m not sure if it is the quince that’s registering as bubblegum for me, but it is an unusal scent so far.
  • Wet:  The chocolate becomes fainter as the  jammy quince takes over, followed by a little vanilla.  It still reads as strange to my nose, but it is sweetly girly. 
  • Dry: Still very jammy from the quince, but I can detect more of the vanilla and pear once dried.  The chocolate is very faint now, but it does make me want some. 

Other Impressions: This ended up being sweet enough on me that I chose to change my perfume for a night out to something more resinous.

