Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Death on a Pale Horse

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Sin & Salvation: Come and See

Scent Description and Notes: “And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him. And power was given unto them over the fourth part of the earth, to kill with sword, and with hunger, and with death, and with the beasts of the earth.

The End of All Things: empty white musk and mint seeped with solemn lavender, doleful patchouli and vetiver, scythe-sharp yuzu and lime, with geranium bourbon, white sandalwood and calla lily.” -BPAL

Oil Color: A dripping pitch color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • In the Imp (ITI):  I get sandalwood, a bit of yuzu, and bourbon.  It reminds me of scents I caught walking past certain stores in the French quarter in New Orleans.
  • Wet: I get roughly the same thing while wet, but the sandalwood is stronger, and I do get hints of patchouli and musk.
  • Dry:  Soft must, sandalwood, and a little patchouli after a brisk walk in the park linger on my skin.  As you know, I’m a fan of resinous scents, so I shall be keeping this.

Other Impressions: Powder and flowers according to Tony.

