Tags

, , , ,

An aquatic.  I hope that it is a dark, enticing aquatic I can stand like R’yleth.

Scent Name:  Love Me

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Wanderlust

Scent Description and Notes: “Near the Cimmerii a cavern lies deep in the hollow of a mountainside, the home and sanctuary of lazy Hypnos, where Phoebus’ beams can never reach at morn or noon or eve, but cloudy vapours rise in doubtful twilight . . . there silence dwells: only the lazy stream of Lethe ‘neath the rock with whisper low o’er pebbly shallows trickling lulls to sleep. Before the cavern’s mouth lush poppies grow and countless herbs, from whose bland essences a drowsy infusion dewy Nyx distils and sprinkles sleep across the darkening world.

The River of Unmindfulness: bittersweet black water swollen with forgotten tears.” -BPAL

Oil Color: A slightly oranged light copper with tinges of yellow.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • In the Imp (ITI): Aquatic perfume and salted celery.  Yep, this is going to be… interesting.  I hope this is a morpher.
  • Wet: The deep, black waters  are reminiscent of dryer sheets a little, but the tears still smell like salty celery to me.
  • Dry: The dryer sheet smell has lessened, but I still get salty celery.  This really isn’t something that I’d want to wear, especially during a warm summer.

Other Impressions: It smells like automotive scent to Tony.  I dislike this enough to post it a day early so I don’t have to wear this in my stuffy classroom.  If aquatics work on you, you might want to give this a try. As for me, this goes in the swap pile immediately.

