Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I usually don’t like chocolate scents, but the mango might be worthwhile.

Scent Name:  White Chocolate Mango Buttercream

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Lupercalia 2011: Box of Chocolates (1/18/11-3/21/11)

Scent Description and Notes: “White chocolate mango buttercream. -BPAL

Oil Color:

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The is a decant I received from mcfly85.  She has printed the collection name on the back, the company abbreviations down the center, and a picture with with names, her name, and the collection+date.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  Hmm.  I can tell it’s white chocolate, but it’s that fake white chocolate smell that hits my nose first, followed shortly by sharp mango alcohol-based perfume.
  • Wet:  The mango becomes less sharp on my skin, but the white chocolate still smells fake to me, although less so now.There is a little creaminess to it, like a cream-sickle underneath it all. 
  • Dry: It smells like synthetic chocolate scent now with a little sugar.  Sadly, this is a pass for me. 

Other Impressions: Tony thinks it smells like cotton candy and vanilla.

