Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Please vote above.  I have lots of scents in store for you and I do not have time constraints to limit my LE posting until Sunday!

This was a free imp from partyllama_lala.

Scent Name:  PX23

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Clearing Out the Cobwebs: Dark Delicacies Trunk Show, 2/8/09 (event exclusive)

Scent Description and Notes: None

Oil Color: An apple cider color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from partyllama_lala.  On the back, she has the name of the company, the date, the Cobwebs Prototype descriptor, and her name.   The front features the name of the prototype scent in pink fount and the chained heart with three swords through it in black.

Scent: 

  • ITI: I get something slightly astringent on first sniff, like lemon Pine Sol.  When I sniff longer, I get amber and frankincense (heady incense / resin type scent).
  • Wet: Resinous (Benzoin!  That’s what it is) with a touch of lemon and hints of amber.  I want to roll around in this scent for some reason. As it starts to dry, there might be just a little carnation as well.  Apparently this is what playing in the cobwebs might be like for cats. 
  • Dry:  Oh, it’s soft and sensuous with a sweet middle layer.  I love it!

Other Impressions: Bottle, please!

