Tags

, , , ,

Scent Name:  The Lion

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Mad Tea Party

Scent Description and Notes: “The dry, glorious warmth of the Savannah. A golden, spiced amber, proud, regal and ferocious. -BPAL

Oil Color: Deep, ruddy color with plumy hints.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • In the Imp (ITI): While I get amber, it’s a fig, clove, and nutmeg amber.  I hope it doesn’t turn powdery on me.
  • Wet: The amber is just a touch sour on my skin, and there is an odd dry grass note in there in addition to the nutmeg.  What an odd scent.
  • Dry: Dry, spicy nutmeg and pastry-like amber, although I do get something a little more foody but that I can’t place.  Odd.

Other Impressions: When I stepped away from the computer to let the scent dry, both cats pounced on me in an attempt to feverishly lick the scent from my wrists.  At the very least, it is a very appealing scent to cats.  Tony claims that there is a round smell, some orange, and fresh name-brand band-aid smell.

