Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I usually don’t like chocolate scents, but I was pulled in by the coriander and the lemongrass.

Scent Name:  White Chocolate with Lemongrass, Coriander, and Almond Cream

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Lupercalia 2012: Box of Chocolates

Scent Description and Notes: “White chocolate mango buttercream. -BPAL

Oil Color: A light champagne color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The is a decant I received from Truelove.  She has printed the collection name on the back, the company abbreviation, the notes and the decanting information on the back.  The front features the release picture, although I’m not sure if this is the same image on the bottles.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  I’m overwhelmed by the scent of fake white chocolate.   There is a bit of lemongrass, but inhaling deeply sends a tinge to my head.
  • Wet:  Still pungent fake white chocolate, but I get more lemongrass and some coriander. 
  • Dry: After 6 hours and a workout, I get the pleasant smell of light sugar and almond fluff – much more palatable once it’s gotten a chance to dry down. 

Other Impressions: Like coconut and brown sugar to Tony’s nose.

