Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okay, I wanted to give dark chocolate a chance, especially because it seems like it will be an unusual scent with the tomato.

Scent Name:  Dark Chocolate with Sun-Dried Tomato, Pink Peppercorn, Thyme and Comfrey

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Lupercalia 2012: Box of Chocolates

Scent Description and Notes: “DARK CHOCOLATE WITH SUN-DRIED TOMATO, PINK PEPPERCORN, THYME, AND COMFREY. -BPAL

Oil Color: An aged white wine color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The is a decant I received from Truelove.  She has printed the collection name on the back, the company abbreviation, the notes and the decanting information on the back.  The front features the release picture, although I’m not sure if this is the same image on the bottles.

Scent: 

  • ITI: It reminds me a little of one of Lush’s chocolate facemasks (Cupcake, I think). The chocolate is so dark that it almost has a coffee-like quality. As I finish my inhale, the top of the scent, like a ripe cherry, is the earthy tomato, and it is sun-dried.  I actually like this combination.
  • Wet:  It’s very similar to the ITI scent, although I’m getting more of the comfrey.
  • Dry:  Dark chocolate, something berry-ish, with wafts of almond.  This will be a chocolate scent that I keep!

Other Impressions: Almonds, dark chocolate, and cherries to Tony’s nose.

