Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I managed to find a wonderful person who provided me with full imp samples of the coveted Anime Expo limited edition scents.  I’m so thrilled to be testing them, but I do hope that I can be happy with just testers as the bottles are a little outside my budget.

Scent Name:  Hime Gyaru

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Event Exclusive – Bat’s Day at Anime Expo 2012

Scent Description and Notes: Fit for a princess: pink musk, spun sugar, white rose, pink gardenia, black currant, and violet leaf.” – BPAL

Oil Color: Colorlessly clear

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle is hand-created. It is simply a hand written half label taped around the bottle.  The artwork associated with this scent is the blond anime girl in the pink dress, bespattered with bows.

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI):  Pink sugar, strong but girly musk, violet, sugar and gardenia.  It’ s grily but slightly sophisticated as well.  Parks of the “pink” quality remind me of Red, the Fraggle scent, to a certain extent.
  • Wet: Yum! Violets, sugar, pink musk, currant, and light gardenia combine to make such a lovely floral scent.  It reminds me of chiffon and lace.
  • Dry:As it dries, the musk and sugar come out, but not to the point of being overly sweet or masking the softly feminine floral of the violets and lilacs.
Other Impressions:  Flowers and citrus is what my husband gets from this scent.
