Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ah, I’m slowly adding to my collection of imped velvets.  I didn’t think I had this one, although it is only a sniffie.

Scent Name:  Velvet Unicorn

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – The Salon April Fool’s Exhibit (4/1/09-6/1/09): Velvet Paintings

Scent Description and Notes: “Spun sugar, sparkling rainbow candies, strawberries, merangue, and cherry fluff. ” -BPAL

Oil Color: A deep resinous brown.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Ajevle, who tries to match the bottle art to the art she provides on the imp.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent the company name, and the date.  The front features the name of the scent with an image matching the bottle art.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  Hard candies (like those old ones your grandparents used to have), some sugar, and cherry, but none of the fluff.  I thought this would be overly foody, but it is rather pleasant.

Other Impressions: I’m sad I only had  a sniffie.  I would have liked to skin test this.

