Tags

, , ,

This is an aged Snake Oil from 2010.

Scent Name: Snake Oil

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Ars Amatoria

Scent Description and Notes: By far, our most popular scent! Magnetic, mysterious, and exceedingly sexual in nature. A blend of exotic Indonesian oils sugared with vanilla. – BPAL

Oil Color:  A deep, resinous mahogany.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with the name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI):  2010:  I don’t smell any vanilla to me. It smells like incense, and not really the resin kind either (more like stick incense).  2012: Thick exotric oils with amber, sensual musk, and vanilla fresh from the pods.
  • Wet: 2012:  In addition to the oils, amber, musk, and vanilla, I get something that rminds me a bit of balsam and teak – deliciously exotic with undertones of wood.
  • Dry:  2010:  I didn’t smell it wet, but some 13 hours after application, I smell vanilla bean and mild incense spice. Hubby, however, proclaims that it smells old. I shall be aging this one to give it another go at some later date.  Aged update:  Deliciously rich vanilla infused with lush spices and dark woods.  Yum!  In fact, I have since acquired a bottle of it.
Other Impressions:  “Creamy vanilla with a hint of citronella” – Tony.  This gets a thumbs up from him.
