Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  The Vampire Bride

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Halloweenie 2012

Scent Description and Notes: THE VAMPIRE BRIDE
“I am come-I am come! once again from the tomb,
In return for the ring which you gave;
That I am thine, and that thou art mine,
This nuptial pledge receive.”

He lay like a corse ‘neath the Demon’s force,
And she wrapp’d him in a shround;
And she fixed her teeth his heart beneath,
And she drank of the warm life-blood!

And ever and anon murmur’d the lips of stone,
“Soft and warm is this couch of thine,
Thou’lt to-morrow be laid on a colder bed-
Albert! that bed will be mine!”

– Henry Thomas Liddell

Icy skin touched by a perfume of violet leaf, white tea, olibanum, elemi, myrrh, wormwood, crypt dust, and saffron with a dribble of blood red musk. – BPAL

Oil Color:  The most intense fuchsia-rose color I have ever seen an oil.  It’s gorgeous!

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  Decanted by ralenth, the label features the name of the scent and notes on the back.  The side has her decanting name.  The front displays the collection, the name of the scent, the date, , the company acronym, all of which surround an anime-esque image of a red-haired woman wearing a wedding dress emerging from a coffin.

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI): I’m so excited by the color that I’m abuzz with anticipation.  It’s clean, feminine, and icily floral.  I can discern the violet leaf, white tea, myrrh (barely), saffron, and something that reminds me of frost.
  • Wet:  The violet leaf and white tea are dominant on my skin, along with something that has a citrus edge.  When I concentrate, I can get myrrh and olibanum along with that icy edge.  It’s gorgeous, and I’m more than a little tickled that the oil goes on bright pink.
  • Dry:  It’s faintly musky, and it’s very much a red musk, white tones of myrrh, olibanum, violet, and white tea.  This is just absolutely lovely and I am purchasing a bottle the second I tab out of this window.
Other Impressions: “Very flowery and young girl smelling.” -Tony
