Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Mariposita

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Happy Birthday Lilith: Limited Edition Forum Only

Scent Description and Notes: “At night, just before we start our bedtime ritual, Lilith climbs onto my lap, and we snuggle while we watch a little tv. She leans her head back onto me and settles in, and all I know in that instant is the warmth of my love for her. Her hair smells like soap and lavender, her skin smells like honey and sunshine, and everything is touched by the scent of the strawberries she’s always eating.

There are few moments in my life where I find myself completely at peace: this one of them. Very little can compare with the simple pleasure of holding my daughter.

My Lilith, you have turned my world upside-down in the strangest and most wonderful of ways. There are no words that can describe moments like this, and there are no words that can truly capture how much I love you. Happy birthday, baby.  Soap, lavender, heony, sunshine, and strawberries.” -BPAL

Oil Color:  Clear.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a sniffie from ralenth.  It features a half label with the name of the scent and company acronym on the front  within parenthetical decanting information framing it.  The back features scent notes.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  I get strawberry cream and light smelling soap.  The combination is sweet but enjoyable.
  • Wet: Strawberry cream, soft and sweetly delicious, a touch of lavender, and light soap.  It does remind me of a spring picnic sipping strawberry tea in field of lavender. 
  • Dry:  As it starts to dry, the lavender becomes more strongly apparent, but I enjoy that. Sadly, the lavender recedes as it dries down.  Once dry, the strawberry becomes less creamy and more candy sweet as the honey emerges.  

Other Impressions: “Vanilla and melon.” -Tony

