Tags

, , ,

Scent Name:  Saturnalia

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Ars Amatoria

Scent Description and Notes: Unrestrained revelry, unchained licentiousness! Violet deepened with vetiver.” – BPAL

Oil Color: A deeply resinous orange.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI): Strong candied violets are the top note, but the vetiver comes in as a secondary note once I recap the imp.
  • Wet: Very strong vetiver one me.  The violet is so faint that I need to concentrate to pick it up.  
  • Dry: More smoke and violet.  I like it but my husband does not.
Other Impressions: “It smells like basil and burnt tobacco ashes.  I don’t like it at all. Okay, now it’s a violet that has had a cigarette put out on it.” -Tony
