Tags

, , , , ,

I adore myrrh and I like vetiver when combined with sweeter resins.  I’m looking forward to this one.

Scent Name: Heretic

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Sin & Salvation: The Seven Deadly Sins

Scent Description and Notes: “Thick, dark, sluggish and heavy with indolence: vetiver over black myrrh.” -BPAL

Oil Color:  A super deeply resinous rouged dark brown.  It is nearly black.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI: The vetiver here smolders when combined with the dark myrrh.  The overall scent is not as sweet as I was anticipating, but it is still interesting.
  • Wet: The myrrh is a little sweeter on my skin, so now the vetiver combines lazily and wonderfully together.  I’s fantastic!  Sweet, resinous, and smoky. 
  • Dry: Delightfully deep myrrh with the faintest hint of smoke.  I love it!

Other Impressions:  “Powdery.” -Tony

