Tags

, , , , ,

Scent Name:  Florence

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Wanderlust

Scent Description and Notes: “The pearl of the Italian Renaissance. Elegant iris, bright berries, gilded amber and velvety spices.” -BPAL

Oil Color: A lovely and bright orange candy color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired Phoenix with the name of the company at the bottle of the image. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI: I get iris and berries on first sniff.  It’s a bit floral here, but it seems to have potential as my head isn’t reeling due to heady iris.
  • Wet: I was in a rush when I applied it the first time, but I remember being distinctly pleased with how it smelled.  On second retest, ooh, there’s the honeyed amber and spices, with only a little iris.  Delightful as I remember.
  • Dry: My brain says amber, but pleasantly so, as I wrote “amberlust” when I was adding in notes.  the spices are subtle, like a faint dusting of cinnamon and cardamom.  I have enjoyed wearing this today and would wear it again, and often, in the future.

Other Impressions: “It smells like orange rind and violet.  It’s not bad.  It’s definitely pleasant.” -Tony

