Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Horn of Plenty

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Bewitching Brews

Scent Description and Notes: Forces a change of fortune, helps overcome poverty and want, and helps attract prosperity, prestige and earthly bounty. -BPAL

Oil Color: A dark capsaicin-red color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI: Since this one doesn’t have any notes listed, I will try to tease out what I can.    Well, it certainly is musky, like blue musk, but part of it is a little off-putting as the scent reminds me a little of acetone. There is also a fake cherry note somewhere in there.
  • Wet:  I get strong musk, resin, artificial cherry, and coconut air freshener.
  • Dry: As it dries, I start picking up an almond note and a vanilla note.  However, the scent is really sweet, to the extent that it gives me a headache.  After 5 hours, it’s creamy vanilla and sweet almond.  I like it much better dried and faded, but the headache for the first hour was enough to keep me away.

Other Impressions: “It smells like dandelions and myrrh.” -Tony

