Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  A Thought from Propertius

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Lupercalia 2013 (1/24/13–4/1/13)

Scent Description and Notes: “Sweet honey, white apricot, and a touch of cayenne pepper.” -BPAL

Oil Color: Coolly colorless.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from ralenth.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent, and the collection.  The front features decanting information along with a picture of a Classical bust.

Scent:

  • ITI:  The honey is super sweet here, like honey infused with sugar.  I go get a little apricot, but no cayenne.  I’m hoping that comes through on my skin because it is otherwise too sweet for me.
  • Wet: Oh, yea.  That’s still really sweet honey.  It almost reminds me of the over-scented bathroom stall deodorizers.  I’m fighting the urge to wash this off immediately. On second application, it smells better – more cayenne and apricot, but I’m still weary of that honey note. 
  • Dry:  I still get bathroom deodorizers, so it’s in the trade pile for this imp.

Other Impressions: “It smells like cotton candy and a candle store.” -Tony

