Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This had been in my purse daily for any days I forgot to put on perfume or after a workout.  I never reviewed it until I switched out the scents, so now I have then change.

Scent Name:  Time Does Not Bring Relief

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Lupercalia 2011

Scent Description and Notes: “Time does not bring relief; you all have lied
Who told me time would ease me of my pain!
I miss him in the weeping of the rain;
I want him at the shrinking of the tide;
The old snows melt from every mountain-side,
And last year’s leaves are smoke in every lane;
But last year’s bitter loving must remain
Heaped on my heart, and my old thoughts abide.
There are a hundred places where I fear
To go – so with his memory they brim.
And entering with relief some quiet place
Where never fell his foot or shone his face
I say, ‘There is no memory of him here!’
And so stand stricken, so remembering him.

(Edna St Vincent Millay)
Remembrance: Parma violet and leather accord with beeswax, Egyptian musk, orange blossom, white tea, lavender, myrrh, and copal.” -BPAL

Oil Color: A yellowed barley color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from ralenth.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent, and the collection.  The front features a tardis.

Scent:

  • ITI:  It’s dark and incense-laden, which I love.  I can pick up a little of the violet and leather, which adds some complexity to the scent overall.
  • Wet: The lavender is strong on my skin, overshadowing the incense a little, but enough enough so that I cannot make out the myrrh and copal.
  • Dry: The lavender has softened and sweetened, as has the incense   It reminds me of an apothecary shop with a breeze blowing though it while beeswax candles burn in the back.  Delicious and soothing!

Other Impressions: “It’s like roses and powder and something sweet.  Actually, it’s like roses and powder and Smarties.” -Tony

