Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve had this one for ages.  The poor label has been soaked from improper closure, but I have enough to test.  Previously, I had equated this to a calming scent, and it still seems to be just that.

Scent Name: Dream Formula IV:  Nanshe

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Somnium:  Dream Formula IV

Scent Description and Notes: The Babylonian Goddess of Dreams, who bestows the power of Oneiromancy onto her priests. This blend opens up psychic sensitivity during sleep and aids in the understanding and correct interpretation of portents and symbols. -BPAL

Oil Color: A super bright goldenrod yellow.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI:  I get lavender with just a hint of lemon verbena.
  • Wet: Strong lavender  like lavender fields waft from my skin.  Even without the verbena showing up, I still really enjoy it. 
  • Dry: There’s the verbena again – strong and clear, flanked now weakly by the lavender.  It’s still a lovely scent. 

Other Impressions: ” I don’t know what that is, but it smells like a really good tea.  I’d like to have that as tea.” -Tony

