Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Desire

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Ars Amatoria

Scent Description and Notes: The overwhelming agony of passion crystallized into a singularly dark and magnetic blend: bittersweet neroli, black patchouli and black musk, gilded by apple, bergamot, blood red rose, teak, and vanilla. -BPAL

Oil Color: A peach bubblegum color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI: It’s a bit too sweet for me.  The apple is artificial smelling and the vanilla and musk take it over the top for me.
  • Wet: Rose apple, musk, and vanilla – it reminds me of candy.  I was hoping for something more exotic, though.
  • Dry: The sweetness has toned down some to vanilla, faint rose and apple, but I don’t get any neroli, bergamot, and patchouli, which makes me sad. 

Other Impressions: None.

