Tags

, , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Dragon’s Bone

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Ars Draconis

Scent Description and Notes: The dry, thin scent of a draconic ossuary. Dragon’s blood resin with white sandalwood, dusty orris and crisp blondewood. -BPAL

Oil Color: A bright mandarin color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent: 

  • ITI: It’s dragon’s blood and Dial antibacterial soap.  I usually love sandalwood and orris root, so I’m not sure why I’m getting this impression.
  • Wet: I get a similar impression, but there’s a dry resinous to the scent from the orris root and a little resin sweetness from the sandalwood once applied to my skin.
  • Dry: Sadly, this one doesn’t stand the work-day test.  On re-application, I get orris root, sandalwood, some dragon’s blood resin, and more antibacterial soap.  

Other Impressions: None.

