Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s a bit bewildering to think that 95% of these 500 posts so far have just been imps, or samples, of scents.  I have about 6 imps left, then I have two Michael’s hidden book keepers of bottles before I move on to a drawer filled with designer perfume.  Yikes!

Scent Name:   I Loved You First: But Afterwards Your Love

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Lupercalia 2013 (1/24/13–4/1/13)

Scent Description and Notes: “A gentle musk suffused with red roses, neroli, Moroccan jasmine, tuberose, white tobacco, and bourbon vanilla.” -BPAL

Oil Color: A white wine color.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from ralenth.  On the back, she has the notes of the scent, the title of the scent, and the collection.  The front features decanting information along with a picture of an “I love you” not with a hand-drawn heart in a little box off to the right of the picture.

Scent:

  • ITI:  It a white scent, reminding me of crisp linens.  I can pick up the neroli, jasmine, and tuberose well.  The other notes haven’t made themselves apparent.
  • Wet: It’s a bit more floral on my skin – tuberose, rose, jasmine, and neroli with a hint of white tobacco. 
  • Dry:  Wow, it morphs.  It’s softer and sweeter once dried.  The white tobacco, musk, neroli, jasmine, and tuberose, while distinct, form a scent that is feminine, clean, and sophisticated. 

Other Impressions: “It’s nice.  It smells like some kind of flower, but I don’t know what.” -Tony

