Tags

, , , , ,

*Sigh*  This is my last imp in my 3/4 full imp box. After this, I’m going to test my sample designer fragrances before I move on to the numerous BPAL bottles sitting on my desk.

Scent Name:  Screaming Madragora

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Carnaval Diabolique: Act V: The Wunderkammer (gift imp with purchase of The Cabinet)

Scent Description and Notes: none

Oil Color: A creamy off-white color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features three scary ents on the back.  The front features the website along the outermost side, the title of the scent written in large black font outlined with red, and the title of the collection right below it.

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI):  It’s fruity, succulent, and slightly earthy, like dirt and lychee, maybe.
  • Wet:  It’s still earthy and fruity, but the fruit really is a pale fruit for me.  It strikes me as slightly tropical.
  • Dry: After 12 hours, I can’t really detect anything.  After reapplication, it’s light and airy – coconut, certainly. It’s so pretty.
Other Impressions:  None.
