Tags

, , , , ,

My mother handed me an imp I had not tested.  Woot!

Scent Name:  Black Phoenix

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Diabolus

Scent Description and Notes: Our signature oil. A dark, languid scent. Promotes hedonistic tendencies and extreme self-love. You won’t stop kissing mirrors for a month.” -BPAL

Oil Color: a light white wine color.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The back features the name of the brand and a wispy black phoenix text to the company name.  The front features the title of the scent written in large black font outlined with red.

Scent:

  • In the Imp (ITI): Well, hello marzipan and cough syrup.
  • Wet:  There isn’t much of a change on my skin except there is more vanilla and a hint of myrrh, I think.
  • Dry:  Light almond (not so sickly sweet now), some vanilla, and just a hint of red fruit remain, but faintly so.
Other Impressions:  “It smells like almonds and cherry.” Elodie
