Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Mlle Lilith, Fortune Teller

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Forum Only: Lilith’s First Birthday, 9/2/09

Scent Description and Notes: “Several weeks ago, I (the Mom, not the Uncle) was working on my computer at home (working on this update, actually), when I heard a commotion behind me. Lilith had somehow gotten a hold of one of my tarot decks and was going to town with them. A chip off the old block, right?

Coconut and a bit of sugar with pomegranate, pink musk, orange blossom, cypress, honey myrtle, and incense. – BPAL

Oil Color: – (Cannot tell in brown apothecary bottles)

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company along the bottom in white font against black background.  The name of the scent is in large gothic black font outlined in white.  The image is of Lilith smiling wrapped in fancy red fortune-telling clothes against an oddly textured background..

Scent:

  • ITB:  Incense, cypress, honey myrtle, and pink musk.  It’s resinous while being slightly sweet as well.
  • Wet:  It’s incense and artificially pink, which must be the pomegranate as that note doesn’t sit well on my skin as often.  As it starts to settle, I can pick up the orange blossom a bit more strongly.
  • Dry:  I get a bit more coconut along with orange blossom, pomegranate, honey myrtle (slight Honey Bucket here, but not enough to make me scrub my skin), musk, and incense.
Other Impressions:  “Hmm.  It’s like cocoa butter, berry juice, and bubblegum” -Tony
