Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hmm, this is very similar to Water Dragon.  I’m hoping it isn’t as revolting.  Quince, I’m looking at you.

Scent Name: Water Snake

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Limited Edition

Scent Description and Notes: “A new year’s blessing! Peony, China’s national flower, with bamboo for flexibility, plum blossom for perseverance, courage, and hope, tangerine for wealth, orange for happiness, lychee for household peace, pine resin for constancy, golden kumquat and quince for prosperity, narcissus and King mandarin for good fortune, and peach blossom for longevity, with a splash of blazing red of dragon’s blood… to help you scare away the rampaging Nian. – BPAL

Oil Color: –  I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company along the bottom and the name of the scent along the top of the label in black block font.  The image is of a snake hissing and slightly coiled.

Scent:

  • ITB:  This one is more citrus and peach when compared in Water Dragon.  Dare I say it, but I’m not picking up any quince.
  • Wet: King mandarin, kumquat, peach blossom, tangerine, plum and just a little peony.  This one I’m liking as I’ve always been a fan of citrus scents.
  • Dry:  It’s lightly floral with a hint of citrus.  It’s feminine and mellow, which I like.  I’m tickled that the quince did not spoil this one for me.
Other Impressions: None.
