Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Holiday Moon 2006

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  A Little Lunacy 2006

Scent Description and Notes: “Before my bed
There is bright-lit moonlight
So that it seems
Like frost on the ground:

Lifting my head
I watch the bright moon
Lowering my head
I dream that I’m home.

When the moon is full, mankind is one. Bamboo pulp and oude with green and white tea.
 – BPAL

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the blue apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard older blue apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company and the collection horizontally on two white lines framing the scent name, which is in an Asian-inspired yellow font.  The image is of something that looks like a Day of the Dead-inspired koala framed by a full moon.

Scent:

  • ITB: Strong bamboo pulp, floral teas, and a slightly resinous oude.
  • Wet: Strong tea, oude, and that a green bamboo pulp.  It’s interesting, but I’m not sure how well I like it yet.
  • Dry: It’s a bit warmer and less green once dry.  It’s like faint tee, slight resin, and just an impression of something  plant-like.
Other Impressions: None.
