Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I found a few imps from other companies randomly around my desk.  I thought I’d review them and then get back to BPAL and while interspersing my designer scents throughout.

Scent Name:  Tomb: A Memory of Hope

Manufacturer: Nocturne Alchemy –  NAlliday 2008

Scent Description and Notes: “A Memory of Hope ~ Vanilla E/O, Vanilla Tea Leaf, Lime, Egyptian Vanilla Musk, Organic Cardamom of India, Kashir Wood, Pimento, Peony and the some essentials from the recipe to Edfu Kyphi: Mastic, Honey, Dried Fruit, Raisins, Saffron and Amber.” -Nocturne Alchemy

Oil Color: A durian yellow.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz). This is a decant from Salixnoir.  It features a label with the company name, collection, and decanting information on the back while the front features the scent name in blue font over a picture of individuals looking into or examining a tomb.

Scent:

  • ITI:  It’s soothing while still being somewhat perfume-y.  I can tease out dried fruits, raisins, saffron, vanilla musk, and some amber.
  • Wet: Mastic, kashir wood, lime, amber, peony, and light dried fruit.  I’m surprised by the shift on my skin, but in a positive way.
  • Dry: It softens and sweetens once dried.  It reminds me of the Turkish market in Ephesus for some reason.  I think it might be the dried fruit and honey.

Other Impressions: “It’s alright.  It’s like cherries and soap.” -Tony

