Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Summer Lace

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Retail Exclusive: Dark Delicacies

Scent Description and Notes: “A Victorian bathing beauty: wisps of vanilla cream, caramelized tobacco absolute, white opium poppy, summer honeysuckle nectar, effervescent white mandarin, apple blossom, and green cognac. – Dark Delicacies

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company along the bottom in thin, white block font, underneath which is the designation “for Dark Delicacies”.  The scent name is white outlined thin font just above the company name.  The image is the a woman in turn-of-the-century garb (a dark dress, corseted and accented with a white sash), displaying her lace cape by slightly bending over and opening it up.

Scent:

  • ITB:  That tickles me nose!  It’s effervescent like so many of BPAL’s champagne scents, except this is most clearly mandarin champagne.  After that, I can pick out the honeysuckle and apple blossom with the vanilla cream making everything absolutely delicious.
  • Wet:  While on the skin, I still get the bubbly mandarin champagne, honeysuckle, and apple blossom, but its much more fruity at this stage.  Middle notes include very lightly caramelized tobacco, vanilla cream, and a splash of cognac.
  • Dry: After some time, the scent loses its effervescence, but I can still pick up the fruity nature of the mandarin and apple blossom.  Now, the cognac, opium, vanilla cream, and caramelized tobacco are more dominant, which reminds me much more of other Lace scents. I would love to have my house smell like this.  In fact, I think I need lotion, soap, and a candle all in Summer Lace.
Other Impressions: None.
