Tags

, , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Red Devil

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Bewitching Brews: Conjure Bag

Scent Description and Notes: “A sinfully playful lust blend. Inspires sexual spontaneity, a little bit of kinkiness, and new and inventive ways to get dirty.” -BPAL

Oil Color: A slightly greened yellow oil.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  The label wrapped around the bottle features an Art-Deco inspired phoenix with name of the company next to the phoenix. On the other side, the title of the scent written in large, clear black font outlined with red on the front.

Scent:

  • ITI:  With a name like Red Devil, I was expecting something heavy on the cinnamon, which is not the case at all here.  I think there’s orange here, perhaps a touch of ginger, something fizzy, and a very light floral, like carnation or peony.
  • Wet: Orange, ginger, lotus I think (slightly bubblegum on my skin, which lotus tends to do), a bit of spice, and still a fizzy note.  It’s interesting.
  • Dry: The ginger and spices are much stronger now, but they compliment the orange well.  There still is a floral in there, and I do think it’s carnation.  As far as its impact, I get chills after smelling it, but all I want to do is nap.

Other Impressions: None.

