Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I had to get this as I’m a huge matcha fan.  I’m hoping the scent will do it justice, like my beloved Velvet Cthulhu does.

Scent Name: Stentor

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Song of Nature

Scent Description and Notes: “White mint, lime rind, champaca flower, khus, juniper berry, and matcha tea. -BPAL

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company along the bottom in a forest green block font set against a black field.  The collection title is situated above the image, also in forest green font and inside a black text box.  The scent name is black and is positioned to the right just above the company name.  The image is mostly in white and green and depicts below:

Scent:

  • ITB:  It’s herbal and pleasing.  Soft, white mind and a gentle spritz of lime.  How refreshing!
  • Wet:  As I sniff, it seems to open up my nose.  This would be great if you had a cold with its strong mint, line, and piercing juniper.  At the very end, I get the faint sweetness of champaca flower and perhaps just a smidgen of matcha.
  • Dry: As it is drying, it begins to remind me of Altoids. While it’s still minty with tones of lime and juniper, it’s more green from the khus, warm from the tea, and slightly floral from the champaca flower.
Other Impressions: None.
