Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name:  Thirteen (13)

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  February 2009

Scent Description and Notes: “Considering the state of the economy and other worldwide woes, I think we all need a little extra dose of good luck. A sweet, comforting base of dark chocolate and brown sugar with thirteen herbs of good fortune, including nutmeg, Tonka, allspice, star anise, Jamaican and African gingers, devil’s shoestring, lucky hand root, and thyme. -BPAL

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company along the bottom a newsprint-inspired text.  The name of the scent is situated in much larger font of the same variety directly above it.  The label itself is entirely black.

Scent:

  • ITB:  Warm, dark chocolate, allspice, thyme, and a dash of ginger.  It certainly is more herbal than the 13 I previously reviewed.
  • Wet: It’s very herbal on my skin.  Heavy thyme and ginger start of the scent, which is then followed by the chocolate, nutmeg, allspice…and more ginger.  I can pick up just a little bit of sugar, but none of the tonka or lucky hand root.
  • Dry:  I thought this wasn’t a ginger of doom scent, but alas, here comes the headache.  If it wasn’t for the ginger not agreeing with me, I’d like it.  It reminds me of  gingersnap cookies spices with nutmeg and all spice.  It’s really nice, but not for me.
Other Impressions: None.
