Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I found one more 13 while trying to organize my bottles.  Whoops.  On the other hand, this does mark my 600th post.  It boggles my mind a bit to think I have this much perfume.  However, I still have a whole box of BPAL left and then an entire drawer of designer scents.

Scent Name:  Thirteen (13)

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  May 2011

Scent Description and Notes: “This 13 is all about getting lucky! A base of rich cacao absolute and honey with thirteen lust-inspiring oils: patchouli, vanilla absolute, rose otto, red sandalwood, devil’s bit, caraway, cardamom, cubeb, carrot seed, ginseng, yohimbe, saffron, and grains of paradise. -BPAL

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company  in thin red font along the bottom. The image is a large cutout 13  with roses inside the cutout on black background.

Scent:

  • ITB:  Cacao, vanilla, grains of paradise, and red sandalwood.  It’s interesting so far.  It has a paper-y quality to the scent.
  • Wet:  It’s strangely woodsy and papery on my skin.  The cacao becomes nearly invisible to my nose whereas the sandalwood, caraway, cubeb, grains of paradise, and faint rose otto become more dominant.  However, the scent is still rather light and is staying close to my skin.  As it starts to dry, it takes on a lemony quality and then it begins to have throw.
  • Dry:  It went through a stage during dry down when it became heavily incense-laden.  Now, it’s cacao, vanilla, ginseng, cardamom, light patchouli, honey, and saffron.  IT’s rather nice, actually – a solid blend.
Other Impressions: None.
