Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Love and Pain

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  The Salon: Exhibit III

Scent Description and Notes: “Love and Pain, Edvard Munch.
Lavender, Balkan tobacco, black musk, dark vanilla, and golden copaifera.
 -BPAL

Copaifera is an earthy, sweet-smelling resin from Copaiba trees.

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company along the bottom in auburn block font while the name of the scent is just about in larger white block font.  The image is a a painting of two individuals embracing, but it looks like one of whom needs comforting.

Love and Pain, Edvard Munch.

Love and Pain, Edvard Munch.

Scent:

  • ITB:  It’s a bit hard to smell, but I can pick up the copaifera and a little lavender, but it is super faint in the bottle.
  • Wet:  Gosh, it is still hardly detectable even on my skin.  I have to concentrate, but when I do, it’s all lavender.  I think my cold or whatever it is is catching up with my nose.
  • Dry:  Ok, now I’m getting something gloriously sweet, like warm honey mixed with amber and vanilla, plus the edition of lavender.  It’s sweetly soothing.
Other Impressions: None.
