Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Mitzvah Goreret Mitzvah

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –  Unreleased Scents:  Dec 2010 Will-Call Toy Drive Gift

Scent Description and Notes: “Kindness begets kindness. Holy hyssop, red apple, massoia bark, and pomegranate with eight different types of honey that represent the sweetness of life and new beginnings.. – BPAL

Oil Color: – I cannot tell the color of the oil by looking into the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company and event along the bottom in thin white block font.  The same The scent name takes up most of the remaining label in cursive white font.  Honestly, the brown label and lighter brown image are hard to describe.  It looks like a tilted ancient wine amphora adorned with ribbons.

Image from Miss Twilight.

Image from Miss Twilight.

Scent:

  • ITB:  This one is really sweet for me. I want to like it, but it ends up smelling like cherry & Rico-la herbed cough drops the longer I sniff it.
  • Wet: Okay, I’m giving it a chance to wow me on my skin.  Fingers crossed!  Alright, the red apple is much nicer on my skin.  It’s like a candied apple in the distance, framed by pomegranate juice what has been infused with a few drops of honey.  It’s much better on the skin.
  • Dry:  It smells like pomegranate, red berry, and apple potpourri. There is a bit of sweetness to it, like a spiced cider, but it is so much nicer even than when applied wet.  I’m pleased I have given this a second try!
Other Impressions: None.
