Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I only have an empty bottle of this one for some reason.  I’ll see what I can get out of it, but it looks pretty dry.

Scent Name:  Lovers in a Ricefield

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Lupercalia: Novel Ideas for Secret Amusements II (1/10/09-3/13/09)

Scent Description and Notes: “Plum blossom, vanilla sandalwood, nutmeg, and wild rice. -BPAL

Oil Color: I cannot tell from the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the company in very small white block font against a black text field right below a shadowed text box that contains the collection in minuscule font and the title of the scent in black-outlined font.   The image is of two lovers, one of whom is wearing an oni mask, enjoying each other’s company in a rice field while two others watch in shock.

Warning: The following link contains a not-safe-for-work image. By clicking this link, you agree that you are over 18 years of age: Lovers in a Ricefield

Scent: 

  • ITB:  It’s much more plum-centric than I had anticipated.  There is a touch of vanilla sandalwood, but I can’t discern the other notes.  It’s fruity, flowery, and feminine.
  • Wet:  There is really almost nothing, but what fraction of a drop I managed to eek out of the bottle smelled exactly the same on my skin, thank goodness.  I’d love a little more of this.
  • Dry: It’s perfume-y plum blossom and a touch of sandalwood, but it is faint since I was able to get out so little in the first place. 

Other Impressions: None.

