Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I only obtained imps of the other Peaches because I wasn’t sure about some of the notes.  As such, I can’t speak to the bottle label art.

Scent Name:  Peach III

Manufacturer:  Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab –Dragon Con 2013 Exclusive, The Peach Pit

Scent Description and Notes:  Georgia peaches, madeira wine, mimosa, and Cherokee roses.” – BPAL

Oil Color:  Nearly colorless with only the impression of a yellow hue.

Bottle Design and Artwork:  This is a standard vial / imp size (1/32 oz).  This is a decant from Absinthetics.  The label wraps all the way around like a lab imp.  On the front, clip-art peaches; the back of the label contains the name in a peach color, the scent notes, and the decanting information.

Scent:

  • ITI:  I don’t get much champagne here from the mimosa, but I smell a richly fruity and fermented wine.
  • Wet: Very strong fermented, fruity wine and a hint of light mimosa, but it’s mainly wine for me at this point.
  • Dry:  As it starts to dry, the wine steps back and the sweet, succulent peach paired with a white-toned mimosa come forward in a gorgeous combination.  Once fully dried, the wine comes back, but not enough to make me dislike it.  It’s decent, actually.
Other Impressions:  None.
