Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Lord Teishin with a Demon behind a Screen

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – The Salon: Holding Back the Night (3/17/11-5/19/11): A Fundraiser for Global Relief Efforts

Scent Description and Notes: “LORD TEISHIN WITH A DEMON BEHIND A SCREEN
Blood red musk, Spanish mandarin, candied red fruits, Chinese geranium, red pepper, and effervescent tangerine pulp.
 -BPAL

Oil Color: I cannot tell from the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The label features the name of the scent name in in burnt orange font outlined in black along the top of the image.    The name of the collection along with the company name are in similar fonts along the bottom.  The image is of an ornately dressed Lord Teishin looking one way while a red demon peaks at him through the screen/curtain.

Image from ElleBelle on bpal.org

Image from ElleBelle on bpal.org

Scent: 

  • ITB: This is really interesting in the bottle. I smell mandarin, tangerine, the candied fruit, and for some reason, I smell Japanese plum. I wonder if this is the blood red musk and pepper. I do like this in the bottle. It’s really unusual.
  • Wet:  No more plum scent, but I get the red paper, candied red fruit, geranium, and mandarin with a touch of tangerine. I am, however, getting a slight soapy scent. 
  • Dry:  A bit soapy on me, which makes me sad. I do smell a bit of mandarin and geranium, but I do hope that the soapiness wears down after a while. After several hours, it still smells like soap to me. Sadly, I may have to swap this one away.

Other Impressions:”It smells like musky strawberries.  I’m not really a fan,” -Tony

