Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scent Name: Gypsy

Manufacturer: Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab – Metamorphosis: The Moths (5/26/10-8/26/10)

Scent Description and Notes: GYPSY Bourbon vanilla, Egyptian musk, tonka, white sugar, and cardamom. -BPAL

Oil Color: I cannot tell from the brown apothecary bottle.

Bottle Design and Artwork: This is a 5ml standard brown apothecary bottle.  The label extends just under halfway around the bottom.  The name of the scent is in a beautiful Italic black font outlined in red, set against a yellow background with what looks like yellow daisies.  The name of the collection is in a deep purple block font along the top left of the label, while the name of the company is in thick black block font along the bottom. The main image is of a Gypsy moth.

Image from My Perfume Diaries on Blogspot.

Image from My Perfume Diaries on Blogspot.

Scent: 

  • ITB:  White sugar, gentle cardamom, and faint bourbon vanilla.  It makes my mouth water a little and it reminds me of something soft and fluffy, something almost comforting.
  • Wet:  The cardamom is strong and slightly puzzling with the bourbon vanilla and tonka.  I like it, but it just strikes me as strange.  
  • Dry:  Once it begins to settle, the vanilla becomes stronger, as does the white sugar, which is glorious! It’s sweet, spicy, and fuzzy all at the same time.  It does remind me of a moth, actually. 

Other Impressions: None.

